Saskatchewan Cattlemen's Association Thursday January 25, 2018 Board of Directors Reorganization Meeting Saskatoon Inn, Saskatoon

Attendance:

Ryan Beierbach, Chair (Director, District 1)

Joe Jackson (Director, District 2)

Keith Day (Director, District 3B)

Rick Toney (Director, District 4)

Levi Hull (Director, District 5)

Paula Larson, (Director, District 7)

Michael Spratt (Director, District 8)

Arnold Balicki (Director, District 9A)

Dean Moore (Director, District 9B)

Brad Welter (Director, SCFA)

Garret Hill (Director, District 6)

Chad Ross (Director Canada Beef)

Bill Huber (Director SSGA)

Ryder Lee (CEO)

Leann Clifford (Administration)

Christina Patterson (Policy)

Tom Jordens (Communications)

Marianne Possberg (Production)

Regrets:

Harold Martens (Director, SSGA)

Ryan Beierbach called the Board of Directors meeting to order at 4:38 p.m.

1.0 Ratification of SSGA and CCA representatives

MOTION 2018-01: Spratt/Hill

"To ratify Bill Huber as SSGA representative on the SCA Board."

Carried

MOTION 2018-02: Spratt / Hill

"To ratify Harold Martens as SSGA representative on the SCA Board."

Carried

MOTION 2018-03: Spratt / Hill

"To ratify Brad Welter as LSS representative on the SCA Board."

Carried

MOTION 2018-04: Spratt / Hill

"To ratify Chad Ross as Canada Bee representative on the SCA Board."

Carried

3.0 Approval of the Agenda

MOTION 2018-05: Jackson / Welter "To accept the agenda as presented."

Carried

4.0 Elections

Brad Wildeman to chair the elections portion of the meeting

- a. Nominations opened for the Chair position.
- Rick Toney
- Nominated by Mike Spratt
- Seconded by Dean Moore

MOTION 2018-06: Hull

"That nominations cease."

Carried

Rick Toney was elected as Chair.

- b. Nominations opened for the Vice Chair position.
- Joe Jackson.
- Nominated by Levi Hull
- Seconded by Dean Moore

MOTION 2018-07: Hill

"That nominations cease."

Carried

Joe Jackson was elected as Vice Chair.

- c. Nominations opened for the Chair of the Finance Committee.
- Arnold Balicki
- Nominated by Dean Moore
- Seconded by Paula Larson

MOTION 2018-08: Mike Spratt

"That nominations cease."

Carried

• Arnold Balicki was voted in a Finance Chair

•	Garret Hill		
•	Nominated by Levi Hull		
•	Seconded by Dean Moore		
	10TION 2018-09: Welter		
"That	nominations cease." Carried		
•	Garret Hill was elected Member-At-Large.		
1.00	Code of Conduct		
•	Kyle Hebert and Roger Meyer was asked to sign the new code of conduct now or later and bring it to the next board meeting.		
9.00	Adjournment		
	N 2018-10: Beierbach ourn." Carried		
The me	eting adjourned at 4:46 pm.		
inc inc	eting adjourned at 4.40 pm.		
3oard (Chair – Rick Toney		
_eann (Clifford		
Record	ing Secretary – Leann Clifford		
	February 23, 2017		
Date a	pproved		

d. Nominations opened for the Member-At-Large position.