## Saskatchewan Cattlemen's Association Thursday, January 30, 2020 Board of Directors Reorganization Meeting Saskatoon Inn, Saskatoon, SK

### Attendance:

Rick Toney, Chair (Chair)
Ryan Beierbach, (Past Chair)
Kyle Hebert (Director, District 1)
Leigh Rosengren (Director, District 2)
Roger Meyers (Director, District 3A)
Keith Day (Director, District 3B)
Randy Stokke (Director, District 4)
Levi Hull (Director, District 5)
Brent Griffin (Director, District 6)
Paula Larson, (Director, District 7)
Brian Cole (Director, District 8)
Arnold Balicki (Director, District 9A)
Brad Welter (Director, SCFA)
Garret Hill (Director, District 6)

Ryder Lee (CEO)
Leann Clifford (Administration)
Glenn LaPointe (Communications)
Marianne Possberg (Production)

Harold Martens (Director, SSGA)

### Regrets:

**Garret Poletz** 

Dean Moore (Director, District 9B) Kelcy Elford (Director, SSGA)

Ryan Beierbach called the Board of Directors meeting to order at 5:02 p.m.

#### 1.0 Saskatchewan Cattle Feeders & Saskatchewan Stock Growers Association

MOITON 2020-01: Toney/ Hull

"Move to accept Brad Welter and Garret Poletz as appointments from SCFA."

Carried

MOTION 2020-02: Toney / Hull

"Move to accept Harold Martens and Kelcy Elford as appointments form SSGA."

**Carried** 

#### 2.0 Elections

## Rick Toney to chair the elections portion of the meeting

- a. Nominations opened for the Chair position.
- Arnold Balicki nominated by Brad Welter

## MOTION 2020-03: Hull / Meyers

"That nominations cease."

**Carried** 

Arnold Balicki was elected as Chair.

- b. Nominations opened for the Vice Chair position.
- Keith Day nominated by Levi Hull

## MOTION 2020-04: Larson / Martens

"That nominations cease."

**Carried** 

Keith Day was elected as Vice Chair.

- c. Nominations opened for the Chair of the Finance Committee.
- Dean Moore nominated by Rick Toney

## MOTION 2020-05: Hull / Hebert

"That nominations cease."

Carried

- Dean Moore was voted in a Finance Chair
- d. Nominations opened for the Member-At-Large position.
- Brad Welter nominated by Rick Toney

# MOTION 2020-06: Martens / Hebert

"That nominations cease."

Carried

• Brad Welter was elected Member-At-Large.

## 3.00 Adjournment

MOTION 2020-07: Larson

"To adjourn."

Carried

The meeting adjourned at 5:16 pm.
X Board Chair – Arnold Balicki
Leann Clifford
Recording Secretary – Leann Clifford
February 20, 2020
Date approved